Simon Ives, The Four-Part Dances

Allbwn ymchwil: Cyfraniad arallCyfraniad Arall

Fersiynau electronig


  • hh078_music

    Fersiwn derfynol wedi’i chyhoeddi, 556 KB, dogfen-PDF

The 25 four-part dances in this edition are just about the only pieces by a London wait from this period to have survived in full consort settings, which gives them great importance in the history of English theatre music. Ives probably intended them to be played by two violins, tenor viol or viola, bass viol or bass violin with two theorboes, but other combinations are possible. The theorboes can be omitted or be replaced by a keyboard, and the collection is also suitable for consorts of viols, recorders or cornetts and sackbuts.


Iaith wreiddiolSaesneg
Cyfrwng allbwnPrint
CyhoeddwrEdition HH
Nifer y tudalennau60
Man cyhoeddiLaunton
ISBN (Argraffiad)978-1-90577928-4
StatwsCyhoeddwyd - 2008
Gweld graff cysylltiadau